Flourish Magazine Award Winner – Sally Tyrie

We are delighted to announce that Sally Tyrie has been selected for the Flourish Magazine Award. Sally will receive a free issue of the wonderful Flourish Magazine!

Editor of Flourish, Lucy Saunders said:

“The soft light, textures, colour tones really encompassed the beauty of nature. ‘A quiet that seems coordinated’ is a great title that I think works on many levels.”

You can check out Flourish Magazine HERE

Flourish Magazine Award Winner - Sally Tyrie


2020 was marked by global hardship and suffering, a year where the term “uncertainty” became near meaningless but the phrase “life changing” became all too familiar. It has already been recognised as a monumental moment in history of comparative significance to the two world wars, the ripples of which will still be being felt for many years to come. 

But there is a positive legacy of 2020 to be unearthed in the year ahead; one that recognises the strength of communities against overwhelming adversity; one that applauds the extraordinary efforts and individual sacrifices made; and one that celebrates the peace and resilience we were able to find in this new and harsh reality. 

2021 promises a chance for recovery and the search for hope, as we step out on a journey, to find a way home.

A huge thanks to everyone who submitted work! 

Lastly a huge thanks to our exhibition partners: Take it Easy Film Lab, Flourish Magazine, Artizan Gallery and Robert Darch.

Artists Who Exhibited: 

Showcase ( Inhabiting Selection ) – A selection of outstanding artists who submitted a full series of work: 

Alice Oliver, Eleanor Jenkins, Julia Wrzesinska, Megan Ogden, Mellony Taper, Sanne Rietveld, Sari Soininen and Tony Bowen.

Individual Works ( Home Selection ) – 

Agne Rita Kucinskaite, Alice Kemp, Alice Poole, Allie Crewe, Andreea Andrei, Beccy Strong, Clair Robins, Diana Hagues, Ellie Hawkes, Freya Pryce, Georgina Doidge, Ian Wallace, Jessica Lane, Jo Haycock, Kat Harbord, Katie Kinzett, Kimberley Lee, Laurie Broughton, Lewis Brymner, Lo K Clayton, Mairead Dunne, Mark Murton, Nicole Mullan, Rhea Micallef-Gavin, Roger Yersin, Romina Belde, Rosa Nuutinen, Rose Bignall, Sally Tyrie, Sara Cuce, Thomas Oscar Miles, Tommy Sussex, Xiaoli Chang 常, Yoel Reboh, Yuanbo Chen, Zachary Knott.